Back in the swing

Standard

I have not be able to stick to my pre workout plan for this week but I am feeling strong and less “nasally”. I missed my workout Monday but hit the ground running Tuesday. I started with a little interval run for 25 minutes and a mini strength circuit.
Minutes Speed
4 minutes 5.5 mph Jog
1 minute 3.8 mph Walk
4 minutes 5.6 mph Jog
1 minute 3.8 mph Walk
4 minutes 5.7 mph Jog
1 minute 3.8 mph Walk
4 minutes 5.8 mph Jog
1 minute 3.8 mph Walk
4 minutes 6.0 mph Jog
1 minute 3.8 mph Walk
Wednesday, my running buddy Melissa met me after work for an interval workout. I kept the intensity at moderate intensity; rather than increasing speed I kept my sprint at 7.0mph.
Reverse Ladder Speed Training
After 5 minute warm up
10 minutes Sprint #1
5 minutes Recover Light Jog
8 minutes Sprint #2 Faster than #1
3 minute Recover Light Jog
3 minutes Sprint #3 Faster than #2
2 minutes Recover
1 minute Fastest Sprint
1 minutes Recover
1 minute Fastest Sprint
1 minute Recover
5 minutes Cool Down
After our run Melissa surprised me with two awesome surprises!
16 janiii
Buffalo Jerky and Fruit Bits from Trader Joes! Two get snacks for the afternoon time. The jerky was super soft unlike the mini bricks you find in other store bought products. The Ends & Pieces All Fruit Bars have a ton of flavor; they remind me of fruit roll ups!
Tomorrow I have an appointment with my nutritionist. I really focus the appointment on strategies in order to stay consistent so I “stay in the box” on the regular. And find out what would deem being out of the box and veering off the path.

Leave a Reply

